Aaron Meacham
Jul 18, 2022

--

I agree that we can't subject every idea we encounter each day to such a rigorous examination since it would interfere with our ability to live our lives.

And if I'm asked by an elementary school kid when I'm working at summer camp, that's not how I'm responding because you're absoutely right that it's a more complicated response than the situation requires.

Given that in this hypothetical situation I'm imaging responding to Walsh's question--to Walsh posing the question--"adult human female" feels like an insufficient response. But maybe you have a point about presenting a minimalist answer to Walsh's bad-faith question to provide him the smallest surface possible to push back against.

--

--

Aaron Meacham

My name anagrams to “a man becomes.” I love movies and Kurt Vonnegut. I don’t understand how anagrams work.